3606-so-tourisme2014-photo-vignette1-fr.jpg

Pool

As soon as the weather is warm, enjoy the hotel pool. The gardens at L’Écu de Bretagne provide a moment of relaxation.

3606-so-accueil2014-photo-btnrestau-fr.png

Beaugency

Discover this authentic medieval village ranked among “the loveliest detours in France”

3606-so-tourisme2014-photo-vignette3-fr.jpg

Loire Valley Châteaux

The Loire Valley and its châteaux open the door to French history. You can also explore these sites by bicycle for an outing steeped in nature.

Hotel with pool near the Loire Valley châteaux

Between outings to the Loire Valley château, at the end of a day trip to Orléans, or after a bicycle ride on the banks of the Loire, come relax in the pool at our Beaugency hotel.

Garden with heated pool

3606-so-tourisme2014-photo-bloc1-fr.jpg

During your stay at L’Écu de Bretagne, our hotel in Beaugency, enjoy a dip in our outdoor pool. Amidst the quiet hotel gardens, do a few refreshing laps and grant yourself a pleasant break in one of the poolside lounge chairs.
The pool is heated from 1 May through September so you can enjoy it throughout an even longer period.

Children will be full of the joys of spring as well, thanks to our outdoor trampoline. A ping-pong table is also available for your enjoyment. You’ll have everything you need to have fun and take in the tranquillity of the location.

Beaugency, ranked among « The loveliest detours in France »

3606-so-tourisme2014-photo-bloc2-fr.jpg

Ranked among “the loveliest detours in France”, Beaugency will enchant you with its atmosphere and heritage. This authentic medieval village in the Loiret department, near Orléans, has watched scene after scene of French history play out from a front-row seat. Perched for a time on the periphery of the crown lands, then integrated into the duchy of Orléans, this ancient fortress still safeguards many architectural traces of a turbulent past.

You can visit the Notre-Dame abbey church and the Saint-Étienne church; the Tour de César, a keep representing 11th century military architecture; the Renaissance-style Hôtel de Ville; the Tour du Diable, a tower still standing from the town’s first fortified wall; and other sites as well.

L’Écu de Bretagne is located right in downtown Beaugency, providing you with easy access to all of the town’s rich heritage. The Loire River pursues its course just a few hundred metres from our hotel. Take a walk or a bike ride along its banks in the fresh air. And for a white water experience, venture out on a canoe or kayak expedition.

Tourism in Beaugency

Orléans, Blois, Chambord… : Tourist and Leisure activities

3606-so-tourisme2014-photo-bloc3-fr.jpg

Near Beaugency lies the expanse of the Loire Valley, a UNESCO world heritage site. Your stay at L’Écu de Bretagne is the ideal moment to explore this land called the Valley of Kings through which France’s longest river flows.
The nickname stems from the great number of châteaux present in the region. Several châteaux are situated in close proximity to our charming hotel, all well worth your visit:

  • Château de Meung-sur-Loire: The former residence of the bishops of Orléans, this château is the second largest in the Loire Valley after Chambord. It played host to several kings of France, including Francis I, and also served as a prison.
  • Château de La Ferté-Saint-Aubin: Learn about life at a château! Numerous scheduled activities will be sure to amuse all visitors, both old and young. Games are available throughout the château and its grounds to help you learn about history the fun way.
  • Château de Villesavin: This château was built by the same master builders and workers who built the Château de Chambord. The carriage and children’s buggy museum as well as the marriage museum are worth a special visit.
  • Château Royal de Blois: This château was a favourite residence of French kings during the Renaissance and combines Gothic, Renaissance and classical styles. Don’t miss the amazing, monumental staircase in the Francis I wing.
  • Château de Chambord: The many turrets and fine grounds of this French architectural jewel are especially remarkable.
  • Château de Chenonceau: Nicknamed the “Ladies’ château”, Chenonceau surprises visitors with its Renaissance corps de logis built over the river.

Tourism in the Loiret department

Take advantage of your stay in our hotel in the Loiret department to visit Orléans. The town is just a half hour from Beaugency. Visit the Sainte-Croix cathedral, the Beaux-Arts museum, the home of Joan of Arc, the Source floral gardens, the natural sciences museum, and more.
As for leisure activities, we suggest you visit:

  • The ZooParc de Beauval in Saint-Aignan: Ranked among the 15 best world zoos, the ZooParc de Beauval features over 5700 animals including giant pandas, koalas, kangaroos, tigers, white lions, and more.
  • The Château des Énigmes in Frétéval: Explore an 18th-century château the fun way. Delve deep into history with a unique treasure hunt in this exceptional setting!
  • Cap Karting: Race around this go-kart track in Mer.
  • The Loire: Take a canoe or kayak out on the river.

“La Loire à Vélo” (The Loire by Bike)

3606-so-tourisme2014-photo-bloc4-fr.jpg

La Loire à Vélo is an 800-kilometre tourist cycling route, one-of-a-kind in France. The route passes through Beaugency as it wends its way through the Loire Valley, a region recognized by UNESCO as a “living cultural landscape” and world heritage site. Within a stone’s throw of the Loire, surrounded by preserved natural scenery, this safe, well-marked itinerary takes you on a journey between the river and the châteaux, from Sully-sur-Loire to Chalonnes-sur-Loire.

The Loire à Vélo route follows the path of the EuroVelo 6, a cross-Europe cycling route.

Touring cyclists and bike ride-lovers, stop off in our hotel, a “La Loire à Vélo” accommodation for cyclists. At our facility, you’ll find a garage where you can park your bicycle. We also rent out bicycles (€15 per day, per person).

Official site

Retour haut de page
Best Rate Guaranteed
From

104

Contact

L’Ecu de Bretagne
5 rue de la Maillé d'Or | 45190 Beaugency
Tel : + 33 2 38 44 67 60
Email : ecu-de-bretagne@wanadoo.fr

Newsletter

Sign up to receive our updates

3606-so-tourisme2014-photo-vignette1-fr.jpg

Piscine

Dès les beaux jours, profitez de la piscine de l’hôtel. Dans les jardins de l’Ecu de Bretagne, l’heure est à la détente.
La piscine est ouverte de 11h à 20h

3606-so-accueil2014-photo-btnrestau-fr.png

Beaugency

Découvrez cette authentique cité médiévale, classée parmi les « plus beaux détours de France ».

3606-so-tourisme2014-photo-vignette3-fr.jpg

Châteaux de la Loire

Le Val de Loire et ses châteaux vous ouvrent les portes de l’histoire de France. A découvrir également à vélo, pour une balade au plus près de la nature.

Hôtel avec piscine proche des Châteaux de la Loire

Entre deux escapades au cœur des châteaux de la Loire, après une journée à Orléans ou une balade à vélo sur les rives de la Loire, profitez d’un moment de détente dans la piscine de notre hôtel de Beaugency.

Jardin avec piscine chauffée

3606-so-tourisme2014-photo-bloc1-fr.jpg

 Lors de votre séjour à L’Ecu de Bretagne, hôtel à Beaugency, profitez de notre piscine extérieure. Au calme, dans les jardins de l’établissement, effectuez quelques brasses, rafraîchissez-vous et offrez-vous une agréable pause dans l’une des chaises longues à votre disposition au bord du bassin.
Pour prolonger le plaisir, la piscine est chauffée du 15 mai à septembre.

Les enfants ont également l’occasion de prendre de la hauteur tout en s’amusant, grâce au trampoline d’extérieur.  De quoi se divertir tout en profitant de la quiétude des lieux.

Horaires : 11h à 20h

Beaugency, village classé « Plus beau détour de France »

3606-so-tourisme2014-photo-bloc2-fr.jpg

Classé parmi « les plus beaux détours de France », Beaugency saura vous enchanter par son ambiance et son patrimoine. Authentique cité médiévale, ce village du Loiret, proche d’Orléans, a été le témoin privilégié de nombreuses pages de l’histoire de France. Un temps en marge du domaine royal, puis incluse dans le duché d’Orléans, cette ancienne forteresse conserve aujourd’hui de nombreuses traces architecturales de ce passé mouvementé.

Découvrez ainsi l’abbatiale Notre-Dame et l’église Saint-Etienne ; la Tour de César, un donjon vestige de l’architecture militaire du 11e siècle ; l’Hôtel de Ville, de style Renaissance ; la Tour du Diable, élément de la première enceinte fortifiée de la ville etc.

L’Ecu de Bretagne se situe au centre de Beaugency et vous donne ainsi facilement accès à toutes les richesses de la ville. La Loire coule quant à elle à quelques centaines de mètres de notre établissement. Rendez-vous sur ses rives pour une balade au grand air, à pied ou à vélo. Et pour une expérience en eaux vives, laissez-vous tenter par une sortie en canoë-kayak...
Vous trouverez toutes les activités aux alentours de notre établissement en cliquant ici

Tourisme à Beaugency

Orléans, Blois, Chambord… : activités touristiques et de loisirs

3606-so-tourisme2014-photo-bloc3-fr.jpg

Classé au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, le Val de Loire ouvre ses contrées à proximité de Beaugency. Votre séjour à L’Ecu de Bretagne est l’occasion rêvée pour partir à la découverte de cette terre traversée par le plus long fleuve de France et que l’on nomme Vallée des Rois.
Un surnom que la région doit au grand nombre de châteaux présents sur son territoire. A proximité immédiate de notre hôtel de charme, nous vous conseillons de visiter :

  • Château de Meung-sur-Loire : ancienne résidence des évêques d’Orléans, ce château est le plus grand du Val de Loire après celui de Chambord. Il a accueilli plusieurs rois de France, tels que François Ier, et a également servi de prison.
  • Château de La Ferté-Saint-Aubin : découvrez la vie de château ! De nombreuses animations sont programmées et divertiront tous les visiteurs, grands et petits. Des jeux disposés dans les salles du château et dans son parc vous permettent de découvrir l’histoire de façon très ludique.
  • Château de Villesavin : ce château a été bâti par les mêmes maîtres et ouvriers ayant œuvré à la construction du château de
  • Chambord. Il abrite notamment un musée de voitures hippomobiles et de voitures d’enfants et un musée du mariage.
  • Château royal de Blois : résidence favorite des rois de France à la Renaissance, ce château mêle styles gothique, renaissance et classique. Ne manquez pas notamment l’étonnant escalier monumental de l’aile François Ier.
  • Château de Chambord : un joyau de l’architecture française, remarquable notamment par ses nombreuses tourelles et son parc.
  • Château de Chenonceau : surnommé le « château des Dames », Chenonceau surprend par son corps de logis Renaissance bâti sur la rivière.

Tourisme dans le Loiret

Profitez également de votre séjour dans notre hôtel du Loiret pour visiter Orléans. La ville se trouve à seulement une demi-heure de Beaugency. Découvrez la cathédrale Sainte-Croix, le musée des Beaux-Arts, la Maison de Jeanne d’Arc, le parc floral de la Source, le musée des Sciences naturelles etc.
Et côté loisirs, nous vous suggérons de découvrir :

  • Le ZooParc de Beauval à Saint-Aignan : classé parmi les 15 plus beaux zoos du monde, le ZooParc de Beauval compte plus de 5700 animaux tels que pandas géants, koalas, kangourous, tigres, lions blancs…
  • Le Château des Enigmes à Fréteval : découvrez un château du 18e siècle de façon amusante. Dans un cadre d’exception, menez l’enquête lors d’une chasse au trésor inédite !
  • Cap Karting, piste de karting à Mer
  • Une sortie en canoë-kayak sur la Loire

La Loire à vélo

3606-so-tourisme2014-photo-bloc4-fr.jpg

La Loire à vélo est une route touristique cyclable de 800 km unique en France. Passant par Beaugency, elle sillonne le Val de Loire, région classée au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO au titre de « paysage culturel vivant ». Au plus près de la Loire, dans une nature préservée, cet itinéraire sécurisé et balisé vous emmène entre fleuve et châteaux, de Sully-sur-Loire à Châlonnes-sur-Saône.

La Loire à vélo est inscrite dans le tracé de l’Eurovélo 6, grande transversale cyclable européenne.

Site officiel

Cyclotouristes ou amateurs de balades à deux roues, faites étape dans notre hôtel, hébergement sur la Loire à vélo. Notre établissement dispose d’un garage où entreposer votre vélo. Nous louons également des vélos (15 € par jour et par personne).

Retour haut de page
Meilleur Tarif Garanti
À partir de

104

Contact

L’Ecu de Bretagne
5 rue de la Maillé d'Or | 45190 Beaugency
Tel : + 33 2 38 44 67 60
Email : ecu-de-bretagne@wanadoo.fr

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous aux nouveautés